• None
  • Light

I wonder if I've grown out of RP. (Long post. EU RP.)

9 replies
Sweetrolls:
+15
Part of me thinks I'm sharing my concerns with others too much. I don't really visit the forums often (At all), but I'm really looking for an answer I apparantly can't find myself.

I don't know, I've been RPing for about seven years now. And I've reached a certain point where it feels as if my experience is going backwards, like I'm totally new at it again. It bothers me.

In RP events and such I just can't think straight anymore like I used to. I get distracted easily so I miss out on important details. Worse, I make decisions that I know are bad decisions, but I somehow subconsciously do them anyway, maybe as an attempt to get my passion for RP back again. Either way I make those terrible decisions that I regret, things that should be absolutely obvious that it's a bad idea.

For example, I was asked by a friend if I want to join an event with daedra hunters on my vampire character. First thought was a big ''No'' because I felt like my Vampire wouldn't stick her neck out like that. At the same time my vampire was also tasked by her master so to speak to learn about rumours about vampires attacking in the open so that our guild could properly assess the situation. A case of ''Stop the feral vampire before he attracts hunters that make the situation worse for all of us'' so to speak.

So when I talked with the guy about my reasoning and all, he told me the risks are there but that there was another vampire in disguise aswell, and that this event had some links regarding the feral vampire's attack. So I somewhat went against my nature and joined up, have my vampire disguise her face with a mask and have her join in pretending to be a mercenary so she could potentially analyze the threat, aswell as deal with the problem so that the heat would fade and the hunters would continue with their business and move on.