This is my first time RPing and my first backstory, all tips and advice is welcome!

Backstory:
2E 482 - Jimzer was born in a family strongly allied to House Telvanni. At a young age it became clear that Jimzer had strong magical capabilities. He was therefore send to study under a Telvanni Magister and had to abandon his family home. His youth was rough, instead of teaching the young Jimzer in the ways of magic his Magister used Jimzer for unimportant tasks that a slave couldn’t be trusted with. Like a true Telvanni, Jimzer knew he had to make his own success and started to secretly study at night and whenever his master wasn’t around.

2E 530 - At a later age he couldn’t hide his magical powers from his master anymore. Jimzer had become interested in Dwemer artifacts and started venturing into Dwemer ruins. His master caught him one day and called Jimzer to his chambers. Jimzer was handed a stack of books by his master, “Learn these and I might consider promoting you to be my mouth in the council”. Little did Jimzer know that this would be his last promotion in a very long time.

2E 565 - His master was getting old and began seeing Jimzer as a threat. Jimzer’s powers grew immensely since he was allowed to study in the open and didn’t have to hide it anymore, At this rate it wouldn’t be much longer until he was able to challenge his masters power. A great opportunity for his master would soon present itself however.