• None
  • Light

PC-NA (DC-or-EP-RP) Looking for simple village guild or people willing to join me and make one

1 reply
Sweetrolls:
+12
Hey guys,

I've been RPing on ESO for about 3 years now, and I've seen my share of guilds across AD, EP, and DC. I've done a lot of combat RP and dramatic RP, but now I feel like it is time for me to settle down and seek out a simple approach.

I am interested in finding a guild based in High Rock, Wrothgar, or Skyrim, that focuses on the simple things in life: that livelihood of the common folk. The stableboys, the tavern-owners, the swords-for-hire, the housewives, woodcutters, local priests, and the farmers are all prime examples. I want to be surrounded by believable, normal, not-snowflakey characters who are simply trying to make the most of life. I dare say I even crave a setting of vulnerability, for such a setting encourages character growth; I believe the strongest bonds are forged in weakness. The ideal setting would be a small village, perhaps in the forest or mountains. Perhaps such a village would contain an inn, some shops, and a myriad of houses and farms.

Now, all that being said, I don't want to abandon combat and dramatic RP entirely. I love RP that inserts events to keep things spicy, like natural disasters, burglaries, an unknown murderer, or bandit attacks. I'd even be happy to join a guild that collaborated with other guilds, like merc and crime guilds. I just want most of my RP to have a simple life, social setting.